Skip to content
September 24, 2010 / chris-the-quilter

okey dokey…..

I have ordered my copy of Quilt Romance.

had my husband pop down to the office supply (with the PUBLIC library book) and try to enlarge 2 pages 200% so I can start the Hearts and Flowers quilt

he was told that store policy was not to copy books, but he could do it himself

an hour passed and husband returned, with 7 copies of the WRONG page, and only half a heart centre block

…….looks like I’m waiting for my book to show up, and I will be going to a private copy business and not the chain store

😦

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. sewpam63 / Sep 29 2010 1:44 pm

    You made me smile. I must admit to loving Kim’s full size patterns instead of having to photocopy from the book. I decided on a urgent whim that I HAD to start Hearts and Flowers NOW! I couldn’t take the time to go to a shop and enlarge!!! Sew, I’m making a small version instead, by machine. We quiters do have a streak of crazy, don’t we…?!

  2. Michelle / Oct 5 2010 10:57 pm

    Chris, never send a man down to do a job….If ya want something done the right way, us woman have to do it ourselves..LOL
    Can’t wait to see this quilt your talking about…
    Love’s Ya…

  3. Taryn / Oct 20 2010 5:39 pm

    At least he made it back with the book. If it were my husband I would be heading to the copy place to pick up the book he forgot.

  4. Chris / Nov 24 2010 1:57 pm

    Check the inside of the book, usually near the front, some books have a comment saying that they give permission for the patterns in the book to be copied.

Leave a Reply

