Skip to content
January 17, 2011 / chris-the-quilter

Stash Report…

it’s the third week of 2011, and there are a LOT of people trying to bust stash and use what they have to quilt creatively

once again, Judy L is leading the way with accountability

it’s all about being aware of what you have and what you use

while I’m not quite so brave as to count the yards (metres??) of fabric in my studio, I will count what I buy and what I use, hopefully I will use more than I buy

Used this Week: 21 and a quarter inches
Used year to Date: 26 and a quarter inches
Added this Week: 1 yard, 20 inches
Added Year to Date: 2 and a half yards
Net Used for 2011: -67 and three quarter inches

not a good figure, but at 1.25 inch strips to “feed” my hexie quilt, I’ll chew through the fabric eventually!!

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Tiffaney / Jan 17 2011 3:19 pm

    What a great number already!

Leave a Reply

